Salalry in Dubai

lmnop

Salalry in Dubai

Post by lmnop »

What is a reasonable salary that I should be looking for at an international school in Dubai?
I have a Masters Degree in education and 6-7 years teaching in Canada. I have experience teaching at a few different courntries abroad too, but they weren't IB or international schools.

Any information would be appreciated before the interview.
justlooking

Post by justlooking »

With your experience and degree, you should not settle for less than 14,000aed a month.
inman

Post by inman »

I agree with justlooking, but when looking at Dubai or Abu Dhabi always check the housing provision, because accommodation there is expensive and it isn't always very flash.
lmnop

Post by lmnop »

That makes sense. Thanks guys! I'm not too concerned about fancy accommodations, but more about location and public transportation as I don't drive! Is Festival City a convenient location?
scribe

Post by scribe »