Do teaching couples pay the Search fee twice?

Nutella

Do teaching couples pay the Search fee twice?

Post by Nutella »

That's what it looks like, from what I read on their site.

Is it worth is to pay the $450 when we have 3 kids? It would be a hardship so if we are long shots I'm thinking we might be better off sticking with TIE. We both teach social studies (world and US history, geography, psychology, economics, civics) though I can also teach English, drama, and French. We both have over 6 years experience. Neither of us has taught abroad, but I graduated from an IB program in France, many years ago. Neither of us has hit any age restriction that I've seen.

We're willing to teach outside of Europe but there are some areas we wouldn't go, like the ME. Ultimately one big consideration is going to be whether the location is kid friendly.

Thanks for any insights!
Heimtun

Re: Do teaching couples pay the Search fee twice?

Post by Heimtun »