JP School info request

portico

JP School info request

Post by portico »

Hi guys,

I asked this about a year ago but wanting to know of a few schools in Japan - Tier 3 or Tier 2 schools, could offer bi-lingual courses. I'm a Primary teacher without NQT but 2 years post-exp abroad, thus not looking for a elite schools. I know of the schools in the reviews section. Out of interest, what would KIST offer for salary (they seem to advertise at around 380,00 - Seems a little low)? Anyone got info on this school? Might be good to get IB exp.

Psyguy gave me a list of some interesting schools awhile back, but since then they've cancelled private messaging. Must have got heated!

Cheers
Rhysboy

Re: JP School info request

Post by Rhysboy »

I know of a few schools that have bilingual programmes in Japan.
I don't think we are allowed to review schools on this forum. Sign up for the paid review section and read what there is about K. international if you really want to know.
portico

Post by portico »

Yup already a member and read through the reviews.
Which schools do you know of that are Bilingual?
Thanks for the help!
Rhysboy

Post by Rhysboy »

Katoh Gakuen and Tamagawa Academy both have bilingual programs. They are also IB schools (MYP and DP).
By the way your name rings a bell, didn't you used to post on gaijinpot.com?
sciteach

Post by sciteach »

Just a warning - most Japanese schools in elementary will be looking for a dual speaker who can speak both English and Japanese fluently. Also note that Japanese companies (and schools) can have an interesting way the company or school is run.

I'm not sure that working at a bilingual school in Japan would be high on my list - even if working in Japan was high on my priority. Also note that there is quite a few international academies on Okinawa which looks after the hafu clan (basically half american/half Japanese kids) due to the American base.
Rhysboy

Post by Rhysboy »

sciteach wrote: