Questions...Where to begin?

justgreene

Questions...Where to begin?

Post by justgreene »

Hello everyone,

I am interested in moving forward and teaching abroad. I am an experienced English teacher in the US. I have 18 years experience and my wife has 3 years experience in math/science. I am an educator at heart but would love the opportunity to travel. We have 2 kids ages 9 & 7. I have read through some posts and am trying to figure what our chances are of getting a position abroad. Europe would be our first choice and parts of Asia. I have a possible connection with the International English School - Sweden. A colleague is from Sweden and she used to teach there. That could be a good start to get in somewhere. But I would be interested in something more inland. It would be ideal to get decent salary and housing allowance for us to make this happen. Is that possible? What is the first step? Just apply and see what happens? I have a resume but not a CV, yet. Any suggestions for a "good-looking" CV? What are key points that I should be aware of and/or stay away from? I am trying to gather as much info as I can as this is new to me. Any help/guidance is greatly appreciated :)

Thanks.
mamava

Re: Questions...Where to begin?

Post by mamava »