Too little, too late?

chimath

Too little, too late?

Post by chimath »

Sorry if this has been covered in earlier posts. I tried to do a search but couldn't find anything that resembled my situation.

I have a relevant education masters and bachelors and 2 years of teaching experience. My certification is math 6-12.

I was wondering what you think my chances are of acquiring a position for the upcoming school year? I have had a director contact me and tell me that I had glowing references on Search, but he never contacted me back. I am trying to keep in mind that I have only been on Search for a few weeks.

I think maybe I'm aiming out of my reach, Europe, and I should try for Africa, Asia, or SA. For personal reasons, I have been focused on Europe. Have I not heard anything back from anyone because I'm too late in the game? Is it because I don't have the qualifications?

If you don't think I can get a job for 2015-2016, what Search job fairs do you think I should focus on for getting a job in Europe? and is there anything I can do to make me more desirable?

I really appreciate your opinion. Thanks.
Last edited by chimath on Sat May 02, 2015 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
heyteach

Re: Too little, too late?

Post by heyteach »