Who has NOT had an interview?

chemteacher101

Who has NOT had an interview?

Post by chemteacher101 »

Feeling a bit lonely here... am I the only one who has not yet had a single interview?

Just wondering...
ChoirGuy

Post by ChoirGuy »

same here chemteacher, but won't start worrying until April or so…have been through the recruitment journey twice now. First time, had job by January, second time, didn't get a position until April. From what I gather, schools are still waiting for resignations/renewals, so jobs not being posted for many schools. Here's hoping we both get interview offers before the end of term!
newchapter

Post by newchapter »

Nothing...not even a nibble from the emails and resumes I've sent...but I'm new to all of this...and el ed...not going to think too much about it until after the job fair.
Bellarex

Post by Bellarex »

I've only had a screening interview with a smaller school, but not even a nibble otherwise.. elementary teaching couple with 2 years international and 2 years American public experience. Thought we'd have heard back from more schools by now. Have applied to 20 or so so far..
indogal

Post by indogal »

Yesterday my answer would have been "Me too"

Until this morning, when I opened up my email and saw an email requesting an interview from a school that I had sent my CV to a month ago & had completely given up hope on. So, I guess you never know.
litgal

Post by litgal »

I am a first timer and had one interview/chat/screening interview.. not exactly sure what to call it. It was with the school founder/director and there was mention of speaking again before the fair. We'll see....

I have also sent at least 20 email letters of interest and I am registered with Search. Only got a response from a couple of them.

It is nerve wracking isn't it!! Especially being a newbie and not knowing what is typical
senator

Post by senator »