Please help this confused and naive girl...aka...me

Cherrypop

Please help this confused and naive girl...aka...me

Post by Cherrypop »

To begin,

I've been lingering on this website for a few days now and have read hundreds of posts for many hours. I have extensively searched through the search bar and have read every post that I could find relating to my questions, but I have a few more specifics that I could not find already on this forum.

Background Information on me:
-BA in English. Minor History

-Female, low 20's, single, no kids

-Some 2-D studio art credits (Painting and Drawing), but am mostly a self taught artist. My skills are pretty decent in this medium, though I don't have an exhibition record and have never worked professionally in the art field. I also am not skilled or versed in any other mediums. I've dabbled with digital art, but am no where near a level I'd be comfortable to teach.

-I am not a certified teacher, but have taken several hours in my undergrad (12 hours) for state certification, but didn't complete the requirements. I will begin the TeacherReady alternative certification program based in Florida during the summer intake (July) and will be projected to finish (Feb-April) of 2014.

-I worked in an after school enrichment program in the states as a part time high school instructor. This was at an IB school. I was the art teacher in the program. I developed lessons for the students and have only a few pictures of their work. I don't know if it matters if it was at an IB school because I never got training in it so my lessons were not developed to that level. But maybe it looks good on paper?

-I have substitute teaching experience. No long term assignments.

-I have volunteer experience as well.

-I edited an instructional manual for a business if that counts for anything. I'm just trying to cover all my grounds.